NOW REGISTERING
PLEASE CLICK HERE TO ENROLL
YOUR CHILD INTO OUR AWARD-WINNING PROGRAM
5619 Silver Creek Valley Road
San Jose, CA 95138
Phone Number: 408-839-5905
Email: FunLearning@mac.com

Summer Academic Camp at Laurelwood

Provide your child with an award-winning experience in the academic camp voted #1 by "Bay Area Parent" and "Parent Press" magazines!

Our summer academic camp at Laurelwood School will challenge students to think critically and creatively. The program will offer the best of our award-winning Silver Creek Academy academic programs. The students will be studying writing, reading comprehension, math problem solving, logic and critical thinking, public speaking, and much more!

The academic camp will be taught by our credentialed, expert teachers, and is designed for small group instruction. All students will be assessed on the first day. The results will be analyzed and personalized curriculum will be created for each student to promote accelerated learning. The enjoyable program allows for personal attention and an individualized pace of learning.

Our academic based camp includes many enjoyable activities for the students to take part in. These activities include: speech contests, raffle drawings, poetry contests, spelling bees, talent shows, writing contests and much more!

Tuition: $1195
*Siblings Discounts For 2nd & Additional Siblings Save $25
Before & after enrichment courses will be available beginning at 7:30 am - 6:00 pm at the rate of
$7 an hour.

No refunds will be issued once camps have begun. There are no refunds or credits for missed classes. A $150 cancellation fee will be charged for cancellations prior to the start of a camp or course.
Silver Creek Academy is an approved academic provider through Ocean Grove School District. Homeschool students may apply funding toward our academic program.
    Camp Notes:
Grades: First - Eighth
Date: June 19th - July 28th
Time: Monday-Friday from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Where: On the campus of Laurelwood School
  4280 Partridge Dr.
  San Jose, 95121
Calendar
WEEK 1
Monday, June 19 Welcome Celebration
Tuesday, June 20 Team Building Day
Wednesday, June 21 Raffle Drawing Day
Thursday, June 22 Popsicle Day
Friday, June 23 Raffle Drawing Day
WEEK 2
Monday, June 26 Crazy Hair Party
Tuesday, June 27 Raffle Drawing Day
Wednesday, June 28 Game Day
Thursday, June 29 Raffle Drawing
Friday, June 30 Poetry Competition
WEEK 3
Monday, July 3 Happy Fourth of July! No Camp
Tuesday, July 4 Happy Fourth of July! No Camp
Wednesday, July 5 Movie Day
Thursday, July 6 Raffle Drawing
Friday, July 7 Speech Competition
WEEK 4
Monday, July 10 Sport Day
Tuesday, July 11 Raffle Drawing Day
Wednesday, July 12 Popcorn Day
Thursday, July 13 Raffle Drawing
Friday, July 14 Spelling Bee Competition
WEEK 5
Monday, July 17 Pajama Day
Tuesday, July 18 Movie Day
Wednesday, July 19 Game Day
Thursday, July 20 Raffle Drawing
Friday, July 21 Talent Show
WEEK 6
Monday, July 24 Raffle Drawing
Tuesday, July 25 Crazy Hair Day
Wednesday, July 26 Raffle Drawing
Thursday, July 27 Writing Contest Result
Friday, July 28 Last Day Celebration!
Daily Schedule
7:30 - 9:00 Morning Enrichment Courses
9:00 - 10:15 Academic Instruction
10:15 - 10:30 Break
10:30 - 11:45 Academic Instruction
11:45 - 12:30 Lunch Break
12:30 - 1:15 Academic Instruction
1:15 - 2:00 Academic Instruction
2:00 - 2:15 Break
2:15 - 3:00 Academic Instruction
3:00 Dismissal
3:00 - 6:00 After-School Enrichment Courses