NOW REGISTERING
PLEASE CLICK HERE TO ENROLL
YOUR CHILD INTO OUR AWARD-WINNING PROGRAM
5619 Silver Creek Valley Road
San Jose, CA 95138
Phone Number: 408-839-5905
Email: FunLearning@mac.com

Award-Winning Summer Academic Camp at Laurelwood School

Provide your child with an award-winning experience in the academic camp voted #1 by "Bay Area Parent" and "Parent Press" magazines!

Our summer academic camp at Laurelwood School will challenge students to think critically and creatively. The program will offer the best of our award-winning Silver Creek Academy academic programs. The students will be studying writing, reading comprehension, math problem solving, logic and critical thinking, public speaking, and much more!

The academic camp will be taught by our credentialed, expert teachers, and is designed for small group instruction. All students will be assessed on the first day. The results will be analyzed and personalized curriculum will be created for each student to promote accelerated learning. The enjoyable program allows for personal attention and an individualized pace of learning.

Our academic based camp includes many enjoyable activities for the students to take part in. These activities include: speech contests, raffle drawings, poetry contests, spelling bees, talent shows, writing contests and much more!

Tuition: $1195

SAVE $25 for Sibling Discounts on 2nd & Any Additional Siblings Thereafter!
Before & after enrichment courses available beginning at 7:30 am - 6:00 pm at the rate of $7 an hour.

No refunds will be issued once camps have begun. There are no refunds or credits for missed classes. A $150 cancellation fee will be charged for cancellations prior to the start of a camp or course.

Silver Creek Academy is an approved academic provider through Ocean Grove School District. Homeschool students may apply funding toward our academic program.

    Camp Notes:
Grades: First - Eighth
Date: June 19th - July 27th
Time: Monday-Friday from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Where: On the campus of Laurelwood School
  4280 Partridge Dr.
  San Jose, 95121
Calendar
WEEK 1
Tuesday, June 19 Welcome Celebration
Wednesday, June 20 Team Building Day
Thursday, June 21 Raffle Drawing Day
Friday, June 22 Popsicle Day
WEEK 2
Monday, June 25 Crazy Hair Party
Tuesday, June 26 Raffle Drawing Day
Wednesday, June 27 Bubble Day
Thursday, June 28 Raffle Drawing
Friday, June 29 Poetry Competition
WEEK 3
Monday, July 2 Happy Fourth of July! No Camp
Tuesday, July 3 Happy Fourth of July! No Camp
Wednesday, July 4 Happy Fourth of July! No Camp
Thursday, July 5 Raffle Drawing Day
Friday, July 6 Game Day
WEEK 4
Monday, July 9 Popcorn Day
Tuesday, July 10 Raffle Drawing Day
Wednesday, July 11 Speech contest
Thursday, July 12 Raffle Drawing
Friday, July 13 Movie Day
WEEK 5
Monday, July 16 Pajama Day
Tuesday, July 17 Slime Craft Day
Wednesday, July 18 Field game Day
Thursday, July 19 Raffle Drawing
Friday, July 20 Talent Show
WEEK 6
Monday, July 23 Raffle Drawing
Tuesday, July 24 Crazy Hair Day
Wednesday, July 25 Water Day
Thursday, July 26 Writing Contest Result
Friday, July 27 Last Day Celebration!
Daily Schedule
7:30 - 9:00 Morning Enrichment Courses
9:00 - 10:15 Academic Instruction
10:15 - 10:30 Break
10:30 - 11:45 Academic Instruction
11:45 - 12:30 Lunch Break
12:30 - 1:15 Academic Instruction
1:15 - 2:00 Academic Instruction
2:00 - 2:15 Break
2:15 - 3:00 Academic Instruction
3:00 Dismissal
3:00 - 6:00 After-School Enrichment Courses